This week has been busy with relocating and all that goes with it. My life right now is not my own to set up, for which I am getting tired of. I am trying to secure employment, find myself, accept the changes, and be grateful for whatever I have. 

Some days the faith and hope waiver as the grief and loneliness grab hold. I have discovered this process is long and arduous for me, but I am strong enough to have come this far. Loss of any kind requires a moment or two to feel the sadness, acknowledge it as you realize it’s okay to feel, and then accept it as you give it wings to set it free from your mind. 

My loss began with the passing of my spouse carrying through friends who cannot deal, to ending with almost every material belonging we had. There has been some suffering on this part of my journey, but also there is discovery.

 Death doesn’t wait for a more opportune time to strike or is it synchronicity of sorts? This is an odd question, but one I must ponder. I have learned I didn’t need so much stuff, memories are contained in the little things, we have to face our fears, being alone allows for changes without direct interference, and the human heart and mind are amazing . I have changed, I will continue to change, and I hope to find my new successes as a result of this healing journey.  

I will again begin to finish  and create anew my writing shortly. For now, this moment is for adjusting and accepting. Until we share again – Thanks  for reading, sharing, and following.

