Nowhere

To know you belong nowhere you have been and not where you are is an oddly scary feeling. Wanderlust has been my driving force in the past year. It has not offered any answers or exotic destinations though; Just a walk backward over the places I have been in the past 14 years, a subconscious effort to find what I have lost.

What I have lost is materialistic, emotional, and so much more. I am not entirely sure if I subconsciously  search for myself, my lost loved one, my spiritual beliefs, or a combination of it all. What I do know, is I hope to find what I search for and come out on the other side of the chaos whole. My path to wholeness is filled with a desire to question life, it’s reasoning, and my purpose. What else is there when your world crashes and your heart shatters into a million pieces a little over a year ago? For me,  it’s still a wanderlust… Trying to find my way out of belonging nowhere.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Be Inspired..!!

Listen to your inner self..it has all the answers..

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

School of Dreams

Your dreams are real and we will teach you how to live them

Mick E Talbot Poems

haiku tanka senryu hiabun, all manner of poetry.

Melody Chen

Word-Experimentalist

© ONYECHE VINZ POETRY

© TALKING TO MYSELF THROUGH POETRY

livingsoul

Life's journey

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

